Nightwatch agency features provide an ability to add users to your account: this way you can enable access for your clients or coworkers.

This feature is available on Optimize, Agency and all custom plans (tracking more than 5000 keywords).

Sending the invitation

To add a user to your account, follow the next steps:

Click on your user icon and choose "Settings" from the top-right menu,
Choose 'Users' from the left menu and click "Add user" button,
Enter the user's email and define his permissions,
Click "Invite user."

After you complete the last step, the user will receive an email invitation to register for access to your account.

You can set the following permissions:

Admin,
Limited access.

While admin has all the permissions to manage your account, users with limited access can only access the groups that you enable for them. In order to limit user's access to a subset of URLs and keywords, you may want to create the groups and assign them the URLs associated with a specific user.

You can always update the user's permission directly in your account settings. All you need to do is:

Click on your user icon and choose "Settings" from the top-right menu,
Click 'Users' from the menu and edit permission by clicking the pencil next to their email address.

Additionally, you can enable the following permissions for the limited access users:

Enable adding URLs,
Enable adding keywords.

You can limit the number of URLs and keywords that a user is able to add as well.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!